Governance

he affairs of the institute are managed by an Executive Council with the Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of India as the Chairman and the Director of the institute as the Member Secretary. Finance Committee and Academic Committee are the other two administrative bodies of the institute which advice the Director on financial and academic matters, respectively. Also, the Institute is constituted of eleven departments, various sections, cells and clinical units under the administrative leadership of the Director. In addition, many adhoc committees are being setup for various purposes. The details of the Executive Council, the Standing Finance Committee and Academic Sub-Committee of the Institute are given in next page.

CONSTITUTION OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

Chairman

 The Hon'ble Minister for Health & Family Welfare Government of India Nirman Bhavan New Delhi - 110 108

Vice-Chairman

 The Hon'ble Minister for Health and Family Welfare Government of Karnataka Vidhana Soudha Bangalore - 560 001

Members

- The Secretary (Health & Family Welfare)
 Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
 Government of India
 Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi 110 108
- The Director General of Health Services
 Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
 Government of India
 Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi 110 108

- The Additional Secretary (H)
 Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
 Government of India
 Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi 110 108
- The Additional Secretary and Financial Advisor Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Government of India Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi - 110 108
- The Joint Secretary (H)
 Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
 Government of India
 Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi 110 108
- 8. The Joint Secretary
 Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
 Government of India
 Shastri Bhavan, 6th Floor
 New Delhi- 110 015
- The Vice-Chancellor University of Mysore Mysuru - 570 005

- 10. The Principal Secretary (Health & Family Welfare)Government of KarnatakaMulti-storeyed BuildingBangalore 560 001
- 11. The Director of Medical Education Government of Karnataka Ananda Rao Circle Bangalore - 560 009
- 12. Nominee of the EC, Chairperson

- 13. Nominee of the EC, Chairperson
- 14. Nominee of the EC, Chairperson
- 15. Nominee of the Director, AIISH

Member-Secretary

16. The Director All India Institute of Speech and Hearing Mysore - 570 006

COMPOSITION OF THE STANDING FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chairperson

The Additional Secretary (H)
 Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
 Government of India
 Room No.157, A-Wing
 Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi - 110 108

Members

- The Director General of Health Services (or his nominee)
 Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi - 110 108
- The Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser Government of India Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi - 110 108

- 4. The Joint Secretary (H)
 Government of India
 Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
 Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi 110 108
- The Principal Secretary (Health & Family Welfare)
 Government of Karnataka
 Department of Health and Family Welfare Vikas Soudha
 Bangalore - 560 001

Member-Secretary

The Director
 All India Institute of Speech and Hearing
 Manasagangothri
 Mysore - 570 006

CONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC SUB-COMMITTEE

1) Prof. H.A. Ranganath Chairperson Visiting Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore Distinguished Professor, University of Mysore (FormerVice-Chancellor, Bangalore University, Former Director, National Assessment and Accreditation Council) HIG, Block 3, Flat No. 503 Karnataka House Board Surya Nagar, Chandrapur Post Bangalore 560 081 2) Nominee from ICMR Member 3) Nominee of Vice Chancellor University of Mysore Member 4) Dr. B. K. Yamini Member Asst. Professor Dept. of Speech Pathology and Audiology NIMHANS, Bangalore 560 029 Member 5) Dr. Vijay Danivas Consultant, Psychiatrist Department of Psychiatry Mysore Medical College & Research Institute K.R. Hospital, Mysore 570 001 Members 6) Three Heads of Departments of AIISH 7) Dr. S. Ramkumar Member Chief Administrative Officer AIISH, Mysore 8) Director Member-Secretary AIISH, Mysore